Never mind the bend in the road, there was a blockage in the road . . .

There’s a line in a poem by Scottish poet Robert Burns that says, “the best-laid schemes of mice and men gang aft agley.” I guess that goes for bloggers, too. My plan to blog every day as I cruised around Europe went the way of so many good intentions.

While the wifi at the Rome hotel was a bit slow, it was free and it did work. When we boarded our ship and I checked the prices of the internet, it seemed a bit steep, but I was going to sign up anyway. However, in talking to my fellow passengers who had been on board for a week already, I heard many complaints that the internet was not working well. One gentlemen told me that he bought a 120 minute package and spent 119 of his minutes just trying to log on!

So, I decided to save my pennies and try just using the wifi at the terminals, or at cafes. I suppose that works okay if you are traveling alone, or want to spend all your time doing that, but I was traveling with someone else and we had a lot to see and do.Rome profile

So, I will post over the next few days, and hope you are still interested in seeing a bit of my journey in Europe!

About Christine

I am a mom, grandmom, wife, sister, daughter, Christian, and writer. I love my family, Jesus, traveling, reading, sewing, gardening, adventure, and photography. My life is a journey, as is yours. Travel with me through my journeys as a writer, a Christ-follower, a wanderer across the land. Let's explore together.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

